Bonjour à tous,

Le Conseil d’Administration a le plaisir de vous inviter à participer à l’AGA de notre association.

L’assemblée se tiendra le 22 avril à 13h00
au Club de Tir Maska 1102 route Guy, Saint-Dominique. QC  J0H1L0

L’ordre du jour est le suivant :

  1. Ouverture de l’assemblée
  2. Vérification du quorum
  3. Lecture et Adoption de l’Ordre du Jour
  4. Rapport du Président
  5. Rapport du trésorier     
  6. Rapport des Vice-présidents
  7. Rapport du responsable de la formation Black Badge
  8. Ratifier (entériner) l’élection et nomination des administrateurs
  9. Ratifier (entériner) les modifications au règlements généraux
  10. Désignation du vérificateur pour l’année 2017
  11. Nouveaux sujets
  12. Cotisations pour l’année (2018)
  13. Proposition pour lever l’assemblée
  14. Tirage de prix de présence

Nous vous invitons à participer en grand nombre.

Louis Gaudreau

Ben Stoeger at club de tir Valcartier

Hello all IPSCshooters,

This is to invite you to the shooting clinic of Ben Stoeger at the Valcartier shooting club.

The shooting clinic will take place over 2 days, on Saturday June 10th and Sunday June 11th from 9am to 5pm.

Ben Stoeger will cover the following topics: :

  • Accuracy, Draw, Reload, Grip/Stance, Shooting on the Move, Position Exit/Entry, Moving Targets, Specialty Gun Handling, Stage Breakdown, Programming, USPSA Specific Skills, Equipment Setup

Practical Shooting Fundamentals: "This is the flagship class. We work on fundamental USPSA skills and apply them in a stage environment. We shoot a mix of drills and stages. We also work on hitting small targets, moving around through stages, and breaking down stages."

There is no water or food on the range, it will be up to you to be prepared.
Sign up quickly as places are limited.

We are waiting for some details in order to provide a final cost for the 2 days.
For more information and / or to reserve a place, please contact Yves St-Laurent y.stlaurent@hotmail.com and Antoine Bertrand antoine0603@hotmail.ca



2017 IPSC Québec Provincial Championship

On 2017 september 01,02 and 03.
At Valcartier Canadian Forces base.
Level III   12 stages  200 rounds and chrono.

Match fee CAD 150.00 including  food, beverages, T-shirt and banquet.
A minimum of 4 working hours out of your squad, is requested.

Match hotel and banquet at the Hotel Classique
2815 boul. Laurier Québec QC. G1V4H3
Tél. 418-658-2793      Toll  free  1-800-463-1885
Website    www.hotelclassique.com
When reserving, ask for  IPSC Provincial / code group 498345

For details of rooms and prices, see the annexed PDF file.

Registration will open on May 15th 2017.

Jean Boisvert
Match Director

2017 World Shoot in France.

IPSC Quebec is proud to announce a $1500.00 financial support to each of our 3 champions who will be part of teams to represent Canada at 2017 World Shoot in France.

Nikita Markessinis      Open
Alexandre Berdat       Production
Jérémie Dancause     Production

2017 Nationals Teams

IPSC Quebec is proud to announce teams formation to represent Quebec at 2017 Canadian Nationals championship held in Calgary AB.

Nikita Markessinis   Egor Boyarskih Alexandre Berdat
Guy Gauthier Olivier Masson-Lefebvre Jérémie Dancause
Antoine Bertrand Stéphan Ratté Julien Cappiello
Francis Boisvert   Yves St-Laurent



Classification Update

The Classifications have been updated on the members table.

These are the current classes as per the respective Division.

MIC 2017 CIM - Winners


1)    Chris Tilley 1)     Alexandre Berdat 
2)    Antoine Bertrand 2)      Remi Doucet
3)    Demetrios Katos 3)      Jeremie Dancause
4)    Francis Boisvert 4)      Julien Cappiello
5)    Wade McKay 5)      Jeremy Braam
1)   J-P. Drolet 1)     Antoine Leclerc
2)   Mike Burrell 2)     Yves St-Laurent
3)   Simon Beaudoin 3)     Oscar Trachmann
4)   Pascal Sicotte 4)     Sean Hansen
5)    Egor Boyarskih 5)     Giovanni Lanni
TOP SENIOR  OPEN  -  Guy Gauthier
TOP SENIOR   PRODUCTION  -  Eugene Plaoude
TOP SENIOR  STANDARD  -   Sylvain Lagrange
GM – Chris Tilley GM –   Alexandre Berdat
M –    Antoine Bertrand M –      
A –    Francis Boisvert A –     Julien Cappiello
B –    Shane Melless B –     Felix Scantland
C –    Eric Leygues C –     Jean-Charles  Carriere
D –  D –     Ryan  McDonald
GM –  J-P. Drolet GM-   
M –     Pascal Sicotte M-   Antoine Leclerc
A –     Egor Boyarskih A-   Oscar  Trachmann
B –     Sylvain Lagrange B –   Yves St-Laurent
C –     Carl Chevalier C –   Rick  Katigbak
D –     Simon Beaudoin D –   Francois  Mimeault
OPEN - Medha  Russell  
PRODUCTION  - Catherine  Asselin
CLASSIC - Myriam  Berube  

Club de tir de l'Outaouais February IPSC match Février

Hello everyone!

The Club de tir de l'Outaouais team would like to invite you to their match on February 11, 2017.

It is a level II matches of ~100 rounds with forward movement. The cost of the match is $30 to pay at the club. Lunch will be offered at $5. Squad times are 9:00 and 13:00.

Registration is done through PractiScore at no charge. After filling out the registration form, you must immediately pick a squad.


Construction will be on the Friday afternoon before the match. We also need ROs for the morning and afternoon squads. Let me know if you are available for either, lunch is included for people who help build and ROs.


2017 MIC / CIM Range Officer

Hello everyone,

The 2017 Montreal Interior Challenge, Level lll, which will be held at the Club de Tir de Montreal, is already at our doorsteps. For this reason, we are making an appeal to everyone to find volunteers who will be interested to join the team of Range Officers, Chief Range Officers and Score Keepers.

We need volunteers for:

  •   RO
  •   RO who will be Score Keepers
  •   CRO

We need 4 Chief Range Officers appointed officially to the match:

  •   To be CRO having the responsibility of a Range
  •   To be available to shoot on Friday
  •   To be available as a CRO on Saturday and Sunday
  •   Submit your application to Pascal Sicotte

We need 16 Range Officers (4 RO per Range):

  •   To be RO assigned to a Range under the responsibility of the CRO
  •   To be available to shoot on Friday (if possible)
  •   To be available as a RO on Saturday and Sunday (if possible)
  •   Send your availability to Pascal Sicotte

Of course, we accept the help of all RO/CRO, no matter the number of days available.

Your  assignment , confirmation and schedule will be post on CTM  and IPSC Quebec web site.

Lunch and drinks will be provided by the Match.

Your name will be included in the prize table drawing.

Pascal Sicotte, Range Master MIC 2017
You can contact me by e-mail at : lorraine.bourret@videotron.ca

Renewal Reminder

By now everyone should have renewed their membership for the 2017 year.

In order to be able to participate in matches you must have your membership status in good standing.  The next match is a level III at CTM - CIM 2017 MIC.

The annual member ship Fee is $60.00 ($70.00 after January 16th).

Please complete the renewal form legibly and make checks payable to IPSC Quebec mailed to:
C/O Walter Pereyma
251 Lacoste St.,
Ste-Dorothee, Quebec,
H7X 3K2
Alternatively you can also sent an EMT payment to wpereyma@videotron.ca


Subscribe to IPSC Quebec RSS